A Good Run – Project 365

It was a good run while it lasted.

This is a late post, but I’ve long decided to stop working on my Project 365 a few weeks ago. After a bit of consideration, I realized that I wasn’t able to achieve the desired goal of getting inspiration (and eventually gaining momentum) from shooting every day. Instead, it ultimately became a chore. There were days when I would find myself settling for what’s there (especially when the weather conditions are dour).

The process became more and more stressful. Of course, there were the rare gems that I was glad to capture; but all in all, I came to admit that this was nowhere near my best work. That the little energy and precious time that I had was better devoted to personal projects that I’ve been working on over the years.

I don’t know what’s next yet. I’m at a fork in the road. But whichever path I take, I’ll make sure to let you know.

Leave a Reply

