Day 108 to 110 – 365

Torrent. I woke up to a downpour. It was a case of Mondays staying true to form, overachieving even. A nearby river had overflowed and was causing unprecedented flooding in its vicinity. In years (even during super typhoon Haiyan), it’s never done this, so I decided to stay home that day.

Homework. I cleaned the inside of my desktop PC case. It’s not something that I relish, but I recognize that it’s something that needs to be done. Perhaps, once every two to three months and not once a year.

Digital Film Roll Project (3 of 10). Staying at an ISO of 400 is tough when shooting indoors, especially in low light. Working with a daylight white balance also poses some color issues when dealing with mixed artificial lighting. However, a number of my best pictures were made while working with challenges such as these, so I’m excited to see what I can create in this project.

*For this photo-a-day project, I will be posting thrice a week. Photos shot from Monday to Wednesday will be posted on Thursday, photos from Thursday to Saturday will be up by Sunday, and my selection from Sunday will be posted on a Monday.

Leave a Reply

