Day 87 to 89 – 365

Musical Rest. The malls were still packed even after Christmas. I’m guessing a lot of people were not able to get a trip to their home provinces for the holidays due to typhoon Nina. There is a noticeable change in pace though, from the mad dash to finish one’s shopping to a slowdown to enjoy leisure time with family and friends.

Stop the World from Spinning. For the longest time, I felt like the magnetic stirrer above. Perpetually going around in circles, always in motion, but never really going anywhere. Not until I decided that I was through restoring order in everyone else’s life while creating chaos in mine, wearing myself out in the process. The year 2016 may not have been a banner year for the greater good, but I will always remember it as the year I took back control of my life.

Midseason Finale. I’m just waiting for the zombies to lumber into view. Seriously though, this is a parting shot (for now) of the hallway through which I pass to and from work. There’s a serene yet eerie quiet when you’re one of the handful of people inside a hectares-large campus during the holidays. Three more months and it’s onto the next adventure.

*For this photo-a-day project, I will be posting thrice a week. Photos shot from Monday to Wednesday will be posted on Thursday, photos from Thursday to Saturday will be up by Sunday, and my selection from Sunday will be posted on a Monday.

Leave a Reply

