Day 76 to 78 – 365

On Deaf Ears. I thought I was done with this, but it would seem that part of my research assistant duties was to attend the annual university Christmas party. Each year, administration tries to put up some intermission/show to keep the people from leaving early entertained. It’s been a mixed bag. I almost always pity the performers as they do not only have to play to a mostly impatient and unruly crowd, but have to contend with technical issues that intermittently cut the mic feed from the stage. I’m not sure if I’ll be around for next year’s party, but I do hope that organizers learn from their mistakes.

Hidden Worlds. While shooting details for a recent product concept shoot, I made the above picture of bubbles in a dish. Looking at it from my own POV it seemed so ordinary that I had second thoughts about setting up the shot. I made the picture anyway and realized up close (through a macro lens) how much of the world we miss because we don’t take the time and effort to perceive it differently.  A Sneak Peek at a Day Not Meant to Be. Mornings usually start out like this. But it quickly devolves into an overcast mess by midday. And you’ll be contending with the not-so-occasional thunderstorm by late in the afternoon. Well, at least, the weather changes during the day and it doesn’t just stay a certain way for months on end. One must learn how to count his blessings, I suppose.

*For this photo-a-day project, I will be posting thrice a week. Photos shot from Monday to Wednesday will be posted on Thursday, photos from Thursday to Saturday will be up by Sunday, and my selection from Sunday will be posted on a Monday.

Leave a Reply

