Day 62 to 64 – 365

Finding Your Joy. Last December 1 and 2, I shot a natural products research convention our group was hosting. In those two days, I made over a thousand pictures. As of this writing, I am still going through the images (the consequence of being the only shooter). It’s not a very exciting event to shoot, truth be told, but it has its highlights. The spirited performance of the USC Dance Troupe was a great way to end an already long day.

Closing Time. This is a quick panorama that I shot with my phone. A little treat for myself as the convention officially closed. As I do not usually shoot events, these two days were a bit stressful for me, but I actually managed to survive without being bogged down by my social anxieties. And I have this picture as proof.

Back to Work. I was looking forward to some rest after the two-day convention, but I had prints to make for this month’s bazaar. December is usually when I make most of my sales, so I did not only replenish prints that were sold but I added a couple to the collection as well. The photo above of a fisherfolk family in the early morning is one such addition.

*For this photo-a-day project, I will be posting thrice a week. Photos shot from Monday to Wednesday will be posted on Thursday, photos from Thursday to Saturday will be up by Sunday, and my selection from Sunday will be posted on a Monday.

Leave a Reply

