Day 59 to 61 – 365

Susan. In a world full of distractions, I am thankful to have you to anchor me to this life that we’ve built over the years. These eyes will always look for and to you.

No Room at the (Holiday) Inn. This image is a good example of the mishmash of ideas that now make up Christmas here in the Philippines. The religious celebration clashing with the commercial aspects of the season. I suppose a nativity scene isn’t complete until you lay down some seasonal bling.

Part-time Scientist. I’ve talked about taking a research assistant position a few months back. One that will end by March of next year. The idea of using my science background to generate the resources to fuel my photography career (instead of the other way around) is a little new to me. But it’s a setup that I could definitely get used to.

*For this photo-a-day project, I will be posting thrice a week. Photos shot from Monday to Wednesday will be posted on Thursday, photos from Thursday to Saturday will be up by Sunday, and my selection from Sunday will be posted on a Monday.

Leave a Reply

