Day 58 – 365

Paint a Picture.  Sometimes you come across a scene so surreal that you can hardly believe that you’re looking at something that actually exists. In my case, it was the colors and textures of the sea and sky at dawn in Kawit, Medellin. On the day that I shot this, I already saw that the scene in front of me was different from the image that I saw on my camera. After processing the image, I realized that the final picture itself was distinctly different from the original. It was as if I edited the image to approximate how I felt on the seashore that day. In this respect, no matter how accurately a camera is able to capture the elements of a scene the way with which it ‘sees’ will always be influenced by the person behind it.

*For this photo-a-day project, I will be posting thrice a week. Photos shot from Monday to Wednesday will be posted on Thursday, photos from Thursday to Saturday will be up by Sunday, and my selection from Sunday will be posted on a Monday. 

Leave a Reply

