Day 52 to 54 – 365

Man’s Eye View. I was home with a nasty cough and cold this day. I gathered that it was only going to get worse as the day wore on, so I dragged my butt out of bed just long enough to shoot the birds (with my camera, of course) that would congregate on one of the rooftops behind our home. I found this lone bird about to take flight as the sun rose in front of him. I got 2 shots in before he flew off. After reviewing the pictures, I happily headed back home (and to bed) after I saw the image above.

Before Sunrise. Still sick, but felt a bit better this day. I woke up at around five in the morning to let Foxy out so he could walk around the lawn and do his business. I happened upon Susan’s aunt doing an early batch of laundry. In the moment where she was lit by the incandescent light streaming through the door, I knew I had to make this picture.

Intersections. I got back to work this day. I still felt chilly from time to time, but nothing that couldn’t be managed with paracetamol. Susan treated me to dinner at one of our favorite fusion restaurants. I like the place, but I’ve always felt like a fish in an aquarium every time you stick me in a space that’s completely fronted by glass. Aside from the angle of view (and the not-being-submerged-in-water part), I wonder if this is what fish see as they peer back out into the world.

*For this photo-a-day project, I will be posting thrice a week. Photos shot from Monday to Wednesday will be posted on Thursday, photos from Thursday to Saturday will be up by Sunday, and my selection from Sunday will be posted on a Monday.

Leave a Reply

