Day 45 to 47 – 365

Visiting Old Friends. I shot this picture off a friend’s Canon camera. It always amazes me how my hands still intuitively know where the buttons and controls are, even years after switching to Fujifilm. At the end of the day, it doesn’t matter so much what system you’re working with, it’s always going to be about making pictures.

Through the Looking Glass. The daily grind at the lab can become mind-numbing. The monotonous whir of the instruments coupled with harsh overhead lighting create an environment that looks cold and sterile. When I hit a wall with lab work, I decide to put down the beaker and pick up my camera. Shooting for a few minutes every now and then gives me a boost to get through the rest of the day.

Shooting Stars. It was a really long wait, but I finally got my replacement phone (as my journey with the Note 7 was not meant to be). Here I’m testing how the camera on the S7 edge (which to my knowledge is the same as the one that was found on the Note) renders out of focus highlights through a frosted glass pane. I’ll be putting it through its paces over the next few days and will be sharing the photos here.

*For this photo-a-day project, I will be posting thrice a week. Photos shot from Monday to Wednesday will be posted on Thursday, photos from Thursday to Saturday will be up by Sunday, and my selection from Sunday will be posted on a Monday.

Leave a Reply

