Day 34 to 36 – 365

Self-Portrait. This is more of a proof-of-concept shot rather than a proper self-portrait. This is clearly not something I’m good at, but I do try every now and then. As the saying goes – Do something that scares you every now and then. Or in this case, something that’ll scare your readers.

Guiding Light. Bright city lights can often lead the souls drawn to it astray. But there are some lights that bring you back home.

Tea and Mimicry.  Training my eye to look at the quality and color of light. It will be thousands of hours of practice before I can even claim some sort of proficiency in this. However, I do celebrate the little successes when I am able to match ambient light with my own continuous light source (in this case, the YongNuo YN360).

*For this photo-a-day project, I will be posting thrice a week. Photos shot from Monday to Wednesday will be posted on Thursday, photos from Thursday to Saturday will be up by Sunday, and my selection from Sunday will be posted on a Monday. 

Leave a Reply

