Day 24 to 26 – 365

Monday Greens. Finding a balance between the day job and photography is trickier than I thought. There’s a feeling of floating in limbo between the two. I feel that hard choices will have to be made again down the road. I’m not looking forward to it, but I believe it will be necessary.

Travelling Light. Over the years, I’ve learned that it would have been more practical and prudent to develop a visual style first before acquiring new gear. I could have saved myself the money, time, and trouble of buying pieces of kit that I thought I needed to create ‘new’ work.

Un(re)touched. It’s been an uphill climb for the most part, but I’m finally getting around to shooting personal work again. The image above is for the Bare project. I tried adding a continuous light source into the mix. I like how it allows me to fill in the shadows while taking some of the lighting load away from the flash.

*For this photo-a-day project, I will be posting thrice a week. Photos shot from Monday to Wednesday will be posted on Thursday, photos from Thursday to Saturday will be up by Sunday, and my selection from Sunday will be posted on a Monday. 

Leave a Reply

