Bare – Nikki

  1. What do you love about your body?

There are a number of things that I love about my body — the healthy glow of my skin, my deep-seated eyes, the shape and contour of my face (especially my prominent cheekbones), the length of my legs (which is long for my height), and my feet. I love my feet because they look great in nearly any shoe style. The downside is I end up buying a lot of shoes. Ha-ha.

  1. What are you most insecure of?

I’m very conscious of my “bilbil”, which is why I don’t usually wear bikinis or too fitting and revealing clothes. I also consider myself flat-chested. It’s an odd feeling to have a prominent behind without having the chest to match. I suppose you can’t have it all.

 

  1. After looking at your pictures, have they changed the way you look at yourself?

I am looking at myself more from a different perspective. Instead of focusing on what I do not have, I chose to focus on the things that I do have. It’s all too easy to fall into the trap of becoming your own worst enemy.

I choose to stop comparing myself to others, and to love just being me.

__________

*The Bare project was introduced here. Its manifesto can be read here.

Leave a Reply

