Weekly Photo – Of Flight and Fancy

If I went back in time, and told my 8-year old self what my life would be like now. The shy boy who had the proclivity to talk to himself when he thought he was alone probably wouldn’t believe a word I said. Or perhaps, he would.

My decision to leave the familiar path that was going nowhere to forge one that I hope will lead somewhere is fraught with risks. There is freedom, true; but there are days when it feels like I’m in a free fall, and I’m praying for wings to sprout.

However, I have hope. And I will try my darnedest to see this path through, no matter how dire or silly things can get. Do I care that the neighbors are looking at a man close to his 40’s throwing a paper plane up in the air with his left hand while holding a camera with his right to capture it in flight? Not anymore.

__________

This photo is my submission to this week’s photo challenge with the theme Fun!

Leave a Reply

