Phases: Joy, 40

*This is the third post for the Phases project. To provide context for what follows, you can read about its premise here first.

 

Years from now, when you look back at this time in your life, what will you remember the most about it?

I am 40 years old or what’s called midlife as I answer this question. But as they say, age is just a number. I feel so old and yet still have a lot to live for, so much more to tick off my bucket list.

Years from now, I will remember that the real me was captured in these photos — broken yet happy. These pictures have captured me in the raw emotion of simply being quiet and content in the moment. These will help me remember that one can still smile amidst adversity.

That no matter how painful life can get, happiness and peace will never totally elude you.

Leave a Reply

