Street Photography – Faith

I am not the best advocate for travel.

To this day, it is still a tense and fairly stressful experience for me. But, I have come to realize that nothing quite opens your eyes to the diversity of life on this planet more than travel. It’s not as easy to disregard the different beliefs and practices of the multitude of people on this planet when you witness them clasp their hands in earnest prayer as they raise their faces into the heavens above.

How can we say whose god is right?

How can we be so certain that those who do not follow our traditions are lost and misguided?

I believe that before we start quibbling over our differences, that we plumb the deepest depths of our shared humanity first. And if there is one thing that I am certain of, it is my faith in our capacity for a love that transcends race, religion and creed.

_________

You can view more of my street photography here.

Leave a Reply

