Personal Project — Faces (Part 5)

“Who sees the human face correctly: the photographer, the mirror, or the painter?” – Pablo Picasso

Faces is a personal project that I’ve started and worked on over the past few months. Despite the drudgery of the day job, I am one session short of having made portraits of 30 different people. One of my wishes (as it is my birthday today) is that the momentum I gain from working on this labor of love will propel me onward to bigger and better things.

I talk about its inception here. In this fifth installment of this series, I was able to catch up with a couple of past students and feature the ladies that make up the small ragtag group of creatives behind Joel Locaylocay Photography.

More to come…

Leave a Reply

