A Photo a Day — Water

I have signed up for Blogging U.’s Photography 101 course, which requires all participants to post a photo a day from November 3 to November 28. A theme is assigned daily, which one then interprets, shoots and posts all within a 24-hour timeframe. I’m not quite sure if I’ll be able to see this through as the second semester starts in a few days, but I believe it will be a fulfilling challenge to take on.

Today’s assignment is to shoot one’s own interpretation of water.

Ironically, it was the subject of today’s assignment that kept me from getting the shot I initially visualized. Yesterday, I had planned to go to a nearby bay when it started to rain and didn’t let up until early morning the following day.  I had to come up with something else as the deadline approached, so I went with something a little more familiar.

A few years back, I had nearly lost the fire that I once had for photography. I was all about ready to give it up when I stumbled upon Strobist. Learning to use small flash off-camera reinvigorated my passion for making pictures. As of this day, I am still learning and continuing to hone my skills in working with light.

On a side note, as a chemistry teacher, I was hoping to make an image of water that I could someday use in one of my lessons. Therefore, despite being nearly an hour late in posting, I’d say that everything worked out all right.

9 thoughts on “A Photo a Day — Water

    1. Thanks, ishkishmish. Gear-wise, the shot didn’t take too much to set up. Nailing focus and getting the timing right was an exercise in patience though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

