X-E1 Excursions – Hagnaya Crossing

The pictures in this gallery are recent at best. I spent the last few months diverting my emotional stores to dealing with an episode of depression that lasted for quite a bit. My physical and mental faculties were devoted to functioning well enough at work. It is unfortunate that my photography had to take a back seat as the non-drama played out.

As a consequence I haven’t been able to create much in the way of new work, but I can take comfort in the fact that I have a lot of old images to sift through, process, and hopefully post soon. The pictures in the gallery above were shot while we were idling at Hagnaya waiting for the weather to improve, so that we could take the boat trip to Bantayan. I’m not your typical gregarious seasoned traveler, but my quiet demeanor does allow me to be an invisible” observer.

If there’s one lesson that I’ve learned from street photography, it’s that with the right mix of creativity and effort, one can make the most mundane scenes interesting.

Leave a Reply

