Street Photography – Water Park

On the way home from a visit to my maternal grandmother’s grave last Sunday, my wife and I caught a glimpse of the sun setting over the mountains in the distance as we drove towards the Cansaga bay bridge. We decided to pull over in the hope that I could still capture a couple of pictures of the sight from the vantage point of the bridge (which I was). However, as an added bonus, I happened upon these children making the best out of a flooded pathway in the park below.

Twist cars + inches deep water at the end of a sloping path = bliss.

It definitely feels good to be shooting again, and it looks like I’m finally getting out of the funk I’ve been in for the past couple of months (fingers crossed).

More to come…

_________

You can view more of my street photography here.

Leave a Reply

