A Cruel Beauty

20140201-jrl_tsbasyang_019

I have always been intrigued by the dichotomous nature of storms. I find them frightening and captivating in equal parts. There is something almost surreal about the rain and winds when captured during a long exposure. This image was shot at f/16 over 27 s. I wish I could have made a closer shot, but my wife would most likely kill me first before the storm could do any damage to me or my gear. Kidding aside, although Basyang was nowhere near the intensity of Yolanda, I can only hope that most people made it through the night safe and dry.

5 thoughts on “A Cruel Beauty

      1. Dang it! He took the pic too. I just had a grand idea. You pick 4, or more, of your pictures and we (or maybe just me) will create a general plot base on those pics. Then you or someone can script write.

        Like

Leave a Reply

