Street Photography – Tireless

20140121-jrl_streetphoto_001

I am sharing another picture shot with the Fujifilm X-E1. As I mentioned in a previous post, I love how the camera’s JPEG files can be customized in-camera to get the sort of look you want. And due to the their significantly smaller size, I am also able to work on these files quicker in Lightroom. I still keep the RAW files, of course, but I find myself needing them less and less. I know that with JPEG’s one is essentially letting the camera throw away data, but if I really just need a version of the picture that I’m happy with to promptly upload onto the web, then this camera has given me an appealing alternative  to spending hours in front of the computer processing RAW’s. More to come…

Leave a Reply

