Watching the World Go By (14)

20140117-jrl_xe1-test_005

Finding the Range

I was recently gifted with a Fujifilm X-E1 35mm kit by my lovely and loving wife, Susan. It’s something that I am ecstatic about and truly grateful for. I haven’t been able to put the camera through its paces though, so I hope to do so in the weeks that follow.

I am currently shooting JPEG + RAW to take advantage of the gorgeous, post-ready JPEG’s that come off the card, but have a digital negative handy if I’d like to go in a different direction, processing-wise. Speaking of, the above image was exported from the JPEG file, which was captured using the camera’s Monochrome + Red filter film simulation.

My first impression is — How can something so small put out this type of IQ and detail?

More to come…

2 thoughts on “Watching the World Go By (14)

Leave a Reply

