And They Lived… Once Upon a Time

I have long realized and consequently decided that I don’t have the demeanor and stamina to be an event photographer. However, this doesn’t mean that I don’t enjoy making pictures of  the milestones in my friends’ lives that I am fortunate enough to be a part of.

Speaking of milestones, two of my friends, Maricel and Denis, got married towards the end of last year. It was a small, intimate affair. I offered to commemorate the day in pictures for them. As with most of my work, the pictures I made that day had more of an editorial slant to them. I would say that these aren’t your typical wedding photographs. But the couple are quite happy with them, so I must have done something right.

121221-jrl_denis-maricel_wedding_046

You can view the album on my Google+ account here – http://bit.ly/1aGHHm7

*Processing of all the pictures in the set were done in Lightroom 4.

Leave a Reply

