Joanne – Pin-up Summer Style II

I have always been more comfortable with a dimly lit room than the bright and shiny outdoors. For one, small hot shoe flashes have a hard time competing with the sun, even on a cloudy day. And the number of variables that you have to take into account balloons when you decide to make the world your studio.

One could say that I stepped clear of my comfort zone for this shoot, during which two things happened:

  1. I got wet, but the camera and the rest of my equipment stayed dry (well, except for the light stands).
  2. I made pictures that I was happy to go home with.

All in all, not a bad trade.

The first part of this series can be viewed here.

Leave a Reply

