Bob Says

I both love and hate the nervous feeling that I get before a shoot. I hate how it ties up my stomach in knots as my brain constantly throws up one disastrous scenario after another. But I do love how the tension brings out my creativity at the most opportune of times.

During my last shoot I was again at the mercy of such a foreboding when I was only able to ‘scout’ the location we were going to use about a half hour before we started. It was about 5:30 in the morning and I hurriedly went  down to the beach front as my subject was having her hair and makeup done. The scene that greeted me was surprisingly serene.

130428-jrl_misc_006

It actually calmed me and reset my panic clock. I knew then that everything was going to be all right.

Leave a Reply

