The Gift that Gives Back

121125-jrl_susan-jotay_013

Christmas is a few hours away as of this writing. I wrote a post about what to get the photographer in your life for Christmas a few weeks back. I planned a followup list to that post, but in the rush of the holiday season it got buried under parties and shopping lists. However, I can still offer one more suggestion before the clock strikes twelve.

And that is if you have a photographer, especially one that is trying mightily to transition out of his day job, the best gift that you can give him this Christmas is to actually hire him. You do not only give your neighborhood creative a renewed trust in his abilities, but a hope that may have been nearly extinguished by months of inactivity. In return, you get what are hopefully wonderful pictures that you and your loved ones can cherish for a very long time.

I would apologize for the obvious shameless self-promotion, but if we’re referring to it as being shameless then I believe I shouldn’t say sorry for being so. Seriously though, if you or someone you know is interested in commissioning me for a portrait session please fill out the form in the Contact section of this site or send an e-mail to jrlocaylocay@gmail.com.

I currently offer packages for the following:

Baby (also mother or father with the baby)

FBcoverphoto_Jace

Toddler

FBcoverphoto_Yassee

Beauty (themed)

FBcoverphoto_beauty

and Glamour portraits (for those who are 18 years or older only)

FBcoverphoto_glamour

Thank you for your attention and if I may reiterate — I am passionate about making portraits. I strive to create extraordinary pictures of seemingly everyday people; shaping light to create drama. But above all else, I understand that any portrait is first and foremost about its subject, and that is YOU.

A merry Christmas to you and your loved ones!

Leave a Reply

