Childhood Stories Revisited Series – Snow

Renee as Snow White

This is the second set of portraits from a personal project I am currently working on (you can view the first set here) where I reimagine stories from my childhood through pictures. I strove for a cohesive set of images this time, which hopefully tells the story of the character being portrayed a bit more clearly. In going with a more storybook feel,  I lit these images to create a more painterly look if you will. As with the previous set, these are still preliminary indoor shots. If you would like to be informed about developments for this set or my work in general, please either bookmark or follow my blog for future updates. Thanks.

Click on the thumbnails above to view the images larger in a lightbox.

Subject: Renee
Hair and Makeup: Queenie
Prop Design: Queenie
Photography and Lighting: Joel

Leave a Reply

