Celebrating Life

I would like to think that my photography mirrors my views on life.

I believe in celebrating the non-occasions of life with as much fervor as we do its milestones. I would like to think of  the pictures that capture these moments as maps that lead us from nostalgia to the present, especially when memory fails us. These images depict a specific time in our lives; keepsakes that allow us to look back to the past not only by seeing, but by feeling as well.

I believe in celebrating the everyday person. I am passionate about making extraordinary pictures of seemingly ordinary people; shedding light on their innate beauty and allowing it to shine through. A portrait, in my opinion, should speak of truth and hope at the same time.

I hope that when I’ve passed on (many years from now, God-willing) that the pictures I’ve made will remain and continue to speak for me.

2 thoughts on “Celebrating Life

Leave a Reply

