Childhood Stories Revisited Series – Red

Red Riding Hood

Marlyn as Red Riding Hood

This is the first set of a series of portraits that I have been planning to shoot for quite some time now. My vision is to revisit and reimagine selected characters and their stories from my childhood. The pictures I am aspiring to produce are those of a quality that straddle the line between fantasy and reality. And because I don’t know any better, I am going to achieve the look I want in camera rather than complete it later in post — think more like the theater and less like the movies.

By the way, these are the preliminary indoor shots, which I usually do before taking everyone and everything involved on location. I find that this helps me detect and address problems that might crop up later. If you would like to be informed when I do post the pictures from the outdoor shoot for this set, please either bookmark or follow my blog for future updates. Thanks.

Click on the thumbnails below to view the images larger in a lightbox.

 

Subject: Marlyn
Hair and Makeup: Marlyn/Queenie
Prop Design: Queenie
Photography and Lighting: Joel

Leave a Reply

